T10 League: Gladiators are the champions

The Deccan Gladiators openers displayed some unbelievable power hitting in the final match and posted 159 runs on the board in the 10 overs.

Deccan Gladiators   10 overs       159-0

Russell     90*(32)                                                                                                                                                Cadmore 59*(28)

Delhi Bulls                10 overs       103-7

Hemraj   42 (20)            Mills  2-4                                                                                                                           Rashid    15*(9)             Smith 2-20

Delhi Bulls won the toss and elected to field first that didn’t go well for them.

Russell and Cadmore blasted a magnificent opening stand, hitting boundaries all around the ground.

Deccan Gladiators put 159-0 in the 10 overs.

It was a mammoth total and that too in a final match, was not an easy ask for the Bulls to chase it down. 

Delhi Bulls scored just 103 runs with the loss of two wickets at the end of their 10 overs falling 56 runs shorter of the target.

Chanderpaul Hemraj was the only batter for the Bulls that played a good knock.

Hemraj scored 42 runs off 20 balls and none other Bulls batter was able to cross even the 20 runs mark.

Mills bowled superbly picking up 2 wickets for just 4 runs in his 2 overs.

Hasaranga and Odean Smith also picked up 2 wickets each.

The star with the bat Russell also picked up a wicket and he was well deserving of the Player of the Match award. 

Delhi Bulls once again lost the match against Deccan Gladiators, repeating the story of the knockout stage.

They had lost the Qualifier 1 match against the Gladiators but after winning Qualifier 2, it was a great chance for them to take their revenge.

Sadly for them, they lost out on the chance to grab the maiden title.

The Russell-Cadmore Show

The openers of Deccan Gladiators put their side in a match-winning situation by posting a huge total to chase for the Bulls.

Russell showed his power in the final match as he smashed 7 huge sixes in his unbeaten knock of 90 runs that came off just 32 balls.

Cadmore also played brilliantly and he scored 59 runs off 28 balls.

Russell and Cadmore were hitting the ball with ease. Between them, they smashed 14 sixes and 12 fours together in the innings. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You may Also Like

IPL 2023 Predictions: PBKS vs MI

Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians will clash in Match 45 of the IPL 2023 on Wednesday evening in Mohali. Mumbai Indians have been very inconsistent...

IPL nuggets: Fans go gaga over Ishant’s knuckle ball

Delhi Capitals pulled off a major upset by beating the table toppers Gujarat Titans by 5 runs at Ahmedabad's Narendra Modi Stadium yesterday. Defending a...

IPL nuggets: Kohli and Gambhir clash again after LSG lose

Cricketers Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir are known for their aggression. Unfortunately, that attitude has cost them dearly! Both have been fined 100 per cent of...