India vs Australia: 1st T20 Preview

India and Australia are set to clash with each other in a T20I series.

The 1st T20I of the 3 match series is set to take place today (September 20) at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali.

Till now, Australia and India have both played 23 T20Is with each other.

Out of those, India has won 13 games while Australia has won 9 matches.

1 match ended with no result.

Out of the games played on India soil, Australia has won 3 games and lost 4 games.

Both the teams have played 1 match at the IS Bindra stadium which was won by India.

India is currently not in the best of T20 form.

In the Asia Cup 2022, India lost back-to-back games to Pakistan and Sri Lanka and was eliminated.

Australia’s most recent international cricket happened during a 3 match ODI series against New Zealand.

Australia blanked out the Kiwis 3-0.

The Aussies won the 1st ODI by 2 wickets, the 2nd ODI by 113 runs, and the 3rd ODI by 25 runs.

India will be keen to watch the performances of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel in the first T20I.

Both players missed Asia Cup due to injuries and will eager to impress.

In fact, both bowlers are vital for India as they are death overs specialists.

KL Rahul is another player who will be under the scanner owing to an extended poor run.

Australia will be without many key players with Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis and David Warner facing injury issues

The most interesting addition to the Aussie squad is Tim David who is expected to make his international debut for Australia.

David has already played for Singapore and is most destructive T20 batters in the world today. His sterling performances in various T20 franchises across the world made the Aussie selectors sit up and take notice.

Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell and Josh Inglis will form the crux of the batting line-up.

Among bowlers, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, and Adam Zampa will lead the attack.

India squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia squad

Aaron Finch (Captain), Steven Smith, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Nathan Ellis.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You may Also Like

Racism turns murderous! Vinicius mannequin hung from neck!

Racism continues to be a major problem in Spanish football. One of the most gruesome and shameful incidents occurred just before the Copa del Rey...

Kiwis down India in 1st T20I

The highly-anticipated T20 International match between India and New Zealand took place on Friday at the Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA) stadium in Ranchi....

Prithvi Shaw won’t be picked for 1st T20 match, says Hardik Pandya

It has been 550 days since Prithvi Shaw last played for India. The young talent, who burst onto the scene with a century on debut,...