CPL 2021 Fixtures and squads

T20 fans rejoice as the CPL 2021 is here.

We have already seen an exciting beginning to the much-loved tournament.

In the opener, Guyana Amazon Warriors beat Trinbago Knight Riders by 9 runs, aided by Shimron Hetmyer’s thrilling half-century.

In the second match, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots opened their CPL campaign with a comfortable 21-run win over Barbados Tridents, thanks to a superb century partnership between Sherfane Rutherford and Dwayne Bravo.

Meanwhile, take a look at the other fixtures of CPL 2021.

CPL 2021 Schedule

Match Number                                    MatchDate and Time(In IST)
Match 01Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight RidersAug 26, 07.30 PM
Match 02Barbados Tridents v St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsAug 27, 04.30 AM
Match 03Jamaica Tallawahs vs Saint Lucia KingsAug 27, 07:30 PM
Match 04Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados TridentsAug 28, 04:30 AM
Match 05Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsAug 28, 07:30 PM
Match 06Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados TridentsAug 29, 12:00 AM
Match 07Saint Lucia Kings vs Trinbago Knight RidersAug 29, 07:30 PM
Match 08St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsAug 30, 12:00 AM
Match 09Trinbago Knight Riders vs Saint Lucia KingsAug 31, 07:30 PM
Match 10Barbados Royals vs Jamaica TallawahsSep 01, 04:30 AM
Match 11Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSep 01, 07:30 AM
Match 12Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsSep 02, 04:30 AM
Match 13Saint Lucia Kings vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSep 02, 07:30 PM
Match 14St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Barbados RoyalsSep 03, 04:30 AM
Match 15Saint Lucia Kings vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsSep 04, 07:30 PM
Match 16Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados TridentsSep 05, 12:00 AM
Match 17St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Saint Lucia KingsSep 05, 07:30 PM
Match 18Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica TallawahsSep 06, 12:00 AM
Match 19Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight RidersSep 07, 07:30 PM
Match 20Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSep 08, 04:30 AM
Match 21St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica TallawahsSep 08, 07:30 PM
Match 22Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Saint Lucia KingsSep 09, 04:30 AM
Match 23Barbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight RidersSep 09, 07:30 PM
Match 24Saint Lucia Kings vs Jamaica TallawahsSep 10, 04:30 AM
Match 25Saint Lucia Kings vs Barbados TridentsSep 11, 07:30 PM
Match 26Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSep 12, 12:00 AM
Match 27Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsSep 12, 04:30 AM
Match 28Barbados Tridents vs Saint Lucia KingsSep 12, 07:30 PM
Match 29Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica TallawahsSep 13, 12:00 AM
Match 30St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight RidersSep 13, 04:30 AM
Match 31TBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-final (1st v 4th)Sep 14, 07:30 PM
Match 31TBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-final (2nd vs 3rd)Sep 15, 04:30 AM
Match 32TBC vs TBC, FinalSep 15, 07:30 PM

CPL 2021 Squads

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Nicholas Pooran (C), Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Imran Tahir, Mohammad Hafeez, Waqar Salamkheil, Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Ashmead Nedd, Shoaib Malik, Nial Smith, Brandon King, Naveen-ul-Haq, Gudakesh Motie

Barbados Royals

Jason Holder (C), Ashley Nurse, Smit Patel, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Johnson Charles, Hayden Walsh Jr., Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Mohammad Amir, Thisara Perera, Azam Khan, Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Oshane Thomas, Glenn Phillips

St Kitts and Nevis Patroits

Rayad Emrit (C), Dominic Drakes, Joshua Da Silva, Dwayne Bravo, Mikyle Louis, Asif Ali, Ravi Bopara, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Chris Gayle, Devon Thomas, Colin Archibald, Fawad Ahmed, Sherfane Rutherford, Paul van Meekeren

Jamaica Tallawahs

Rovman Powell (C), Ryan Persaud, Haider Ali, Jason Mohammed, Qais Ahmad, Carlos Brathwaite, Chadwick Walton, Abhijai Mansingh. Joshua James, Fidel Edwards, Veerasammy Permaul, Andre Russell, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Kirk McKenzie

Trinbago Knight Riders

Kieron Pollard (C), Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Denesh Ramdin, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Leonardo Julien, Anderson Phillip, Tion Webster, Ali Khan, Ravi Rampaul, Isuru Udana, Yasir Shah

Saint Lucia Kings

Faf du Plessis (C), Kadeem Alleyne, Samit Patel, Keemo Paul, Usman Qadir, Keron Cottoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glen, Wahab Riaz, Jeavor Royal, Alzarri Joseph


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You may Also Like

Sabalenka is the Australian Open champion

Aryna Sabalenka's tears of joy and relief were well-deserved as she finally broke through to claim her first Grand Slam title at the Australian...

Investigation: Is Chelsea breaching the Financial Fair Play rules?

Chelsea have spent a whopping £445 million on transfers since the new ownership came in last summer. The Blues' astonishing transfer outlay has infuriated rival...

Racism turns murderous! Vinicius mannequin hung from neck!

Racism continues to be a major problem in Spanish football. One of the most gruesome and shameful incidents occurred just before the Copa del Rey...