‘Still he will choke in knockouts’ – Fans react as Babar Azam hits terrific century to help Colombo Strikers defeat the Galle Titans in LPL 2023

Babar Azam
Babar Azam

Pakistan star batter Babar Azam has produced a magnificent ton for the Colombo Strikers during the ongoing Lanka Premier League 2023.

However, the great Pakistani batter got out during the final over against the Galle Titans, but Mohammed Nawaz kept his solid form as the great batter hammered 14 runs from 4 balls to win the match by 7 wickets at the Pallekele International Stadium during the 10th match of the Lanka Premier League 2023.

Earlier, Colombo Strikers skipper Niroshan Dickwella won the toss and invited the Galle Titans to bat first. Notably, after being put to bat, they had a great start as their openers, Croospulle and Sams Daniel, hammered 36 and 49 runs, respectively, and forged a great partnership for the first wicket stand. Following them, the great middle-order batter Bhanuka Rajapaksa scored 30 runs, while Seifert hammered 54 runs from just 35 balls, featuring four boundaries and three sixes, to post a great total of 188 runs in the given 20 overs. Notably, Naseem Shah, Mendis, and Sandakan had scalped one wicket each.

Babar Azam is the leading run scorer in the LPL 2023

Later, while chasing, the Colombo Strikers had a magnificent start as their opener, Nissanka, scored his half century as the star batter hammered 54 runs from just 40 balls. Notably, Pakistan skipper Babar Azam has scored his century, as the great opener has struck 104 runs from 59 balls, featuring eight fours and five sixes, with a solid strike rate of 177. Moreover, after this terrific knock, he is the leading run scorer in the LPL 2023. In addition, as the top-order batter departed, the great middle-order batter Nawaz took the charge and hammered 14 runs from just 4 balls, including a six and a boundary, to chase down the total with 1 ball to spare. Meanwhile, Rajitha and Shamsi had grabbed 1 and 2 wickets each but couldn’t help their side win match number 10 of the LPL 2023. Furthermore, Dasun Shanaka’s side will be locking horns with the Jaffna Kings on August 8.

Look here at how fans have reacted after his great century:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here