‘Koi sense hai iss baat ka?’ – Fans react as Harbhajan Singh says Jasprit Bumrah is Virat Kohli of bowling

Jasprit Bumrah, Virat Kohli and Harbhajan Singh (Source - Twitter)
Jasprit Bumrah, Virat Kohli and Harbhajan Singh (Source - Twitter)

India’s premium fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah is finally set to make his comeback in international cricket almost after a year. Bumrah will be back for the upcoming T20I series against Ireland, and will also be seen leading the side as the senior players are rested for the tour.

Meanwhile, former legendary Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh talked about Bumrah and congratulated him for making a comeback in the team and becoming the captain straightaway. However, he also hopes that Bumrah doesn’t get injured again as India will need him in the upcoming ODI World Cup 2023.

“Jasprit Bumrah has made a comeback. He was injured for a long time and his return was awaited. He has come back and has been made the captain straightaway. Congratulations to Jassi for becoming the captain and foremost for getting fit. I hope and keep my fingers crossed that Jassi doesn’t get injured again,” Harbhajan was quoted as saying by Crictracker.

There is no bigger name than Jasprit Bumrah: Aakash Chopra

Bumrah got injured in Asia Cup 2022 and since then he is trying to make a comeback to the team. Harbhajan further added that just like he used to say earlier, Bumrah is the Virat Kohl of bowling and there is no one bigger than him currently in the team.

“He has been missed a lot, whether you see the WTC final or the cricket that was played before that. I used to say earlier and am saying it today as well that if we talk about batting, we talk about Virat Kohli, and if there is a Virat Kohli of bowling, it is Jasprit Bumrah. There is no bigger name than him,” he added.

India’s ODI squad: Jasprit Bumrah (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan

Here’s how fans reacted:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here