‘Bhai ab ODI mein selection to mana kardiyo’ – Fans react as reports of Suryakumar Yadav captaining India for T20I series against Australia surface


India middle-order batter Suryakumar Yadav is reported by Cricbuzz to lead the team during the five-match T20I series against Australia. The series will start on November 23 and conclude on December 3. Players from both teams who played in the final of the ODI World Cup 2023 are expected to be rested. Apart from this, coaches from both teams are also rested. For the home side India, VVS Laxman is set to coach the team.

On the other hand, Andre Borovec, the assistant coach of Andrew McDonald, will coach the Kangaroos during the series. The likes of Warner, Head, Smith, Maxwell, Stoinis, Inglis, Abbott, and Zampa, who were part of the ODI World Cup 2023 winning side, are also included in the team.

Australia’s T20I squad: Matthew Wade (capt), David Warner, Travis Head, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Josh Inglis, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Spencer Johnson, Adam Zampa, Tanveer Sangha

On the other hand, the Indian squad will be announced on a later date. Most of the players from the ODI World Cup 2023 are expected to be rested for the series. Players from the Asian Games 2023 Gold Medal winning side are expected to play in the side.

This is how Twitter reacted


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here