SIIMA Awards winners announced, Pushpa sparkles

The SIIMA Awards 2022 ended on a grand note last night in Bengaluru.

It was a spectacular evening where South stars gathered under one roof and celebrated the creativity of the Kannada and Telugu film industry.

As expected, Allu Arjun’s pan-India blockbuster Pushpa: The Rise stole the show by bagging 6 awards.

The Tamil and Malayalam leg of the award function will be held on September 11.

Let’s look at the winners’ list from the Telugu and Kannada film industry.

Telugu Cinema

Best Film – Pushpa: The Rise
Best Actor in a Leading Role – Allu Arjun for Pushpa: The Rise
Best Actor in a Leading Role – Critics – Naveen Polishety for Jathi Ratnalu
Best Actress in a Leading Role – Pooja Hegde for Most Eligible Bachelor
Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Jagadeesh Prathap Bandari for Pushpa: The Rise
Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Varalaxmi Sarathkumar for Krack
Best Actor in a Comedy Role – Sudarshan for Ek Mini Katha
Best Director – Sukumar for Pushpa: The Rise
Best Debutant Director – Buchi Babu Sana for Uppena
Best Cinematographer – C. Ramprasad for Akhanda
Best Debutant Producer Award – Satish Vegesna (SV2 Entertainment)
Best Music Director – Devi Sri Prasad for Pushpa: The Rise
Best Debutant Actress – Krithi Shetty for Uppena
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Geetha Madhuri for the song Jai Balayya from Akhanda
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Ram Miriyala for the song Chitti from Jathi Ratnalu
Best Lyric Writer – Chandrabose for Srivalli from Pushpa: The Rise

Kannada Cinema

Best Actor in a Leading Role – Late Puneeth Rajkumar for Yuvarathnaa
Best Actress in a Leading Role – Ashika Ranganath for Madhagaja
Best Actress in a Leading Role – Critics – Amrutha Iyengar for Badava Rascal
Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Pramod for Rathnan Prapancha
Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Aarohi Narayan for Drishya 2
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Pramod Shetty for Hero
Best Actor in Comedy Role – Chikkanna for Pogaru
Best Debutant Actor – Nagabhushana for Ikkat
Best Debutant Actress – Sharanya Shetty for 1980
Best Director – Tharun Sudhir for Roberrt
Best Debutant Director – Shankar Guru for Badava Rascal
Best Cinematographer – Sudhakar Raj for Roberrt
Best Music Director – Arjun Janya for Roberrt
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Chaitra Achar for the song Sojugada Soojumallige from Garuda Gamana Vrishabha Vahana
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Armaan Malik and Thaman S. for Neenade
Best Lyric Writer – Vasuki Vaibhav for the song Nee Parichaya from Ninna Sanihake
Along with these titles, special awards were bestowed to felicitate celebrities who made a mark in the South film industry.
Special Appreciation Award – Producers Omkaar Movies for period drama film Kannadiga
Most Popular Hindi Actor in South India – Ranveer Singh
Youth Icon South (Female) – Pooja Hegde
Youth Icon South (Male) – Vijay Deverakonda
Sensation of Kannada Cinema 2021 – Dhananjaya
Most Promising Newcomer (Female) – Sreeleela
Most Promising Newcomer (Male) – Teja Sajja


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You may Also Like

IPL 2023 Predictions: PBKS vs MI

Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians will clash in Match 45 of the IPL 2023 on Wednesday evening in Mohali. Mumbai Indians have been very inconsistent...

IPL nuggets: Fans go gaga over Ishant’s knuckle ball

Delhi Capitals pulled off a major upset by beating the table toppers Gujarat Titans by 5 runs at Ahmedabad's Narendra Modi Stadium yesterday. Defending a...

IPL nuggets: Kohli and Gambhir clash again after LSG lose

Cricketers Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir are known for their aggression. Unfortunately, that attitude has cost them dearly! Both have been fined 100 per cent of...