‘Inzi bhai retirement se waapis aagaye’ – Fans react after Rohit Sharma looks sleepy in viral picture during 2nd Test against West Indies

Rohit Sharma (Source - Twitter)
Rohit Sharma (Source - Twitter)

India are moving towards another victory against West Indies in the 2-match Test series as they have taken a slight edge over the Caribbean side in the 2nd Test match at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain. The Men in Blue need 8 wickets on Day 5 to start their World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 campaign with a brilliant series win.

Meanwhile, an image is getting viral on social media in which Indian team captain Rohit Sharma looked sleepy while checking the score of the Indian team after the 19th over. It is to be believed that Rohit took a quick nap after playing a 57-run knock which came off 44 balls including 5 fours and 3 sixes.

Interestingly, Rohit made history by being the first batter in Test cricket to amass 30 straight double-digit scores. The previous holder of the record, Mahela Jayawardene of Sri Lanka, who amassed 29 double-digit scores, was overtaken by Rohit on Day 4 of the second Test against the West Indies. These are Rohit’s most recent 30 Test innings: 12, 161, 26, 66, 25*, 49, 34, 30, 36, 12*, 83, 21, 19, 59, 11, 127, 29, 15, 46, 120, 32, 31, 12, 12, 35, 15, 43, 103, 80, and 57.

Rohit Sharma to be rested for the T20I series 

Rohit started the WTC 2023-25 campaign with brilliant form and he will hope to continue this form in the upcoming series as well. However, he will be next in action in the upcoming 3-match ODI series against Windies which is set to kick off from July 27. The series will help him to get prepared for the upcoming two major events, Asia Cup 2023 and ODI World Cup 2023.

Rohit and some other senior players are rested for the 5-match T20I series against West Indies. Hardik Pandya will be seen leading the squad, and Suryakumar Yadav will be the vice-captain for the series. Many new faces will also be seen in the series like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma and others.

Here’s how fans reacted:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here