India vs South Africa: Full details

India takes on South Africa in a three-match ODI and T20I series to be played here in India itself. Starting from 28th September with the first ODI.

After defeating Australia in the first T20I series, India is all set to charge on South Africa for the second leg of the T20I series.

Since the unfortunate early exit of India from the Asia Cup 2022 and taking a league exit from the T20 World Cup 2021, these bilateral series are extremely important for India for practice as well as take care of any shortcomings before the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

India vs South Africa Schedule:

The series begins with the first T20I on 28th September in Thiruvananthapuram.

The next two T20Is will be played in Guwahati on 2nd October and Indore on 4th October.

The series then moves on to the three ODIs starting with the first ODI in Lucknow on 6th October.

The second and the third ODI will be played in Ranchi on 9th October and Delhi on 11th October respectively.

India vs South Africa Squads 2022:

India squad for South Africa T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

SA T20I Squad: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo.

SA ODI Squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Consequently, South Africa’s tour of India in 2022 will include T20I and ODI series. The T20I matches will start from 7:30 PM IST. The ODI games will begin at 1:30 PM IST.

For more sports and entertainment news, follow us on Twitter and Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You may Also Like

IPL 2023 Predictions: PBKS vs MI

Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians will clash in Match 45 of the IPL 2023 on Wednesday evening in Mohali. Mumbai Indians have been very inconsistent...

IPL nuggets: Fans go gaga over Ishant’s knuckle ball

Delhi Capitals pulled off a major upset by beating the table toppers Gujarat Titans by 5 runs at Ahmedabad's Narendra Modi Stadium yesterday. Defending a...

IPL nuggets: Kohli and Gambhir clash again after LSG lose

Cricketers Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir are known for their aggression. Unfortunately, that attitude has cost them dearly! Both have been fined 100 per cent of...