India announce T20 & ODI squads

India is starting its preparations for the T20 World Cup to be held this year.

As part of its strategy, India will test out a huge pool of players.

Hence India has named two squads for the three-match T20I series against England.

There is one squad for the 1st T20 and another for the 2nd and 3rd T20.

Rohit Sharma, who was ruled out of the fifth Test due to COVID-19, will lead both the squads.

India’s squad for 1st T20

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

India’s squad for 2nd and 3rd T20

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik

Deepak Hooda, who hit a century against Ireland, has been named in both the T20 squads.

Sanju Samson is also in the 1st T20 squad and will be a possible wicket keeper candidate and a cover for in Dinesh Karthik.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Venkatesh Iyer, Arshdeep Singh and Rahul Tripathi will only feature in the 1st T20.

Virat Kohli makes a a comeback and has been included in the 2nd and 3rd T20s.

Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant, who played in the 5th Test are all part of the 2nd T20 squad.

KL Rahul continues to be absent due to injury.

India’s ODI squad announced

Rohit Sharma will be the ODI captain and Rishabh Pant will be his deputy.

Shikhar Dhawan has been retained which means Ruturaj Gaikwad misses out.

Arshdeep Singh, who was impressive during IPL 2022, has been called up to the ODI squad.

Kuldeep Yadav will will be disappointed to miss out after his superlative IPL performances.

Deepak Chahar, who was part of the last ODI squad, continues to be injured.

Other players who were part of the last ODI team but are not selected this time, include Deepak Hooda, Ravi Bishnoi, Shahrukh Khan and Washington Sundar

India’s squad for ODIs: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, J Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You may Also Like

Sabalenka is the Australian Open champion

Aryna Sabalenka's tears of joy and relief were well-deserved as she finally broke through to claim her first Grand Slam title at the Australian...

Investigation: Is Chelsea breaching the Financial Fair Play rules?

Chelsea have spent a whopping £445 million on transfers since the new ownership came in last summer. The Blues' astonishing transfer outlay has infuriated rival...

Racism turns murderous! Vinicius mannequin hung from neck!

Racism continues to be a major problem in Spanish football. One of the most gruesome and shameful incidents occurred just before the Copa del Rey...