‘Ab bas next match mein drop mat karna’ – Fans go crazy as Kuldeep Yadav picks 4 wickets in 3 overs against WI in 1st ODI

Kuldeep Yadav vs WI, 1st ODI
Kuldeep Yadav vs WI, 1st ODI (Image Source: Twitter)

The stage was set in Bridgetown as Team India took on West Indies in the first game of the three-match ODI series. Ahead of the ODI World Cup later this year, fans were hoping for a good start to India’s preparation. However, Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to bowl first. Interestingly, Kuldeep Yadav managed a place in the final playing XI ahead of Yuzvendra Chahal.

After the toss, Rohit said: “We are gonna field first, no particular reason. We are gonna try a few different things. We want to head into the World Cup with a clear mindset. For us, the results are also important. At times, we are going to try out different players but we don’t want to compromise on our results. All cricketers around the world who are playing all formats need to adapt well. Hopefully, we can get what we want here. We have got four seamers and two spinners.” The other spinner was Ravindra Jadeja.

Kuldeep Yadav bowled two maidens out of three overs

However, the decision turned out to be a nightmare for the home team as they got bundled out for just 114 runs in 23 overs. They lost their first three wickets for 45 runs and after that, managed a 43-run partnership for the fourth wicket. But, after that, they lost their remaining six wickets for just six wickets for 26 runs. Skipper Shai Hope was the highest scorer with 43 runs off 45 balls, including four fours and one six.

For India, Kuldeep Yadav was the star with the ball as he grabbed the opportunity with both hands by picking up four wickets for six runs in three overs. Two out of those overs were maiden also. Along with him, Jadeja grabbed three wickets for 37 runs in three overs while Shardul Thakur, Mukesh Kumar, and Hardik Pandya took one wicket each. Seeing such an outrageous performance from Kuldeep, fans went crazy and lauded the spinner on social media.

Here is how fans have reacted:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here